Reviews *****

If you wish to see more verified reviews, please visit our listing on Trip Advisor
https://www.tripadvisor.se/VacationRentalReview-g10804710-d1747695-Just_Steps_to_the_Beach_and_Karon_Town_Center-Karon_Beach_Karon_Phuket.html

Incredible Luxury

Have just returned from a wonderful two week vacation with great weather and wonderful good food. We booked this apartment online and we immediately gained a good contact with the apartment owner Hanna. We can only say that the apartment exceeded all our expectations. It is an incredibly large, airy and tastefully decorated apartment with all the amenities one could imagine. We were six adults who lived there and it never felt crowded. Two nice big bathrooms and access to towels to both shower, pool and beach.
We can warmly recommend this apartment alternative to those who want a quiet location but still close to the beach and town center but especiay for those of you who want your holiday accommodation with style and feel of luxury. Another plus was that it was possible to book breakfast, it was not an extraordinary breakfast but quite ok and you sat near the pool in case you were tempted to take a morning swim. Please compare this option before you book a charter trip. If we were to book a charter trip we had to book two apartments since we were six adults now, we could instead stay all together in this amazing nice apartment with access to a pool and a gym. Our family saved 24,000 Swedish kronor to book this. :)

 

Hudiksvall

Fantastic apartment with everything you could possibly need supp

This is a luxurious two king bed, two bathroom very spacious apartment. The main bedroom also has another bed. On top of this there is also a fold out lounge. We stayed with our 15 year old son for 6 nights and it became a home away from home.
The main bedroom has a huge ensuite with large bath and double shower. There is a full size kitchen with everything you could need if you really wanted to cook (probably not in Thailand!).
We also had breakfast one morning prior to a tour which was ok (provided by the complex, in a small eating area next to the pool).
Hanna has added a water filter and fast free Internet access which is now an added bonus.
There are three pools although we only used one of them once. They are ok but the pool furniture is aging a bit.
It is only a 10 minute walk to the center of Karon or to the beach. You can get a taxi to Patong directly across the road from the apartment for 300 bht.

Overall a great place to stay.

By MM from Brisbane, Australia

5 star home for your vacation

Our family really enjoyed our vacation in Thailand Phuket Karon. The apartment was everything what we expected. A lot of space, nice furniture, comfortable beds, large bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen (though i noticed that there wasn't an oven, but anyway no one cooks so often while being on vacation so no complaints because of that).
I was very happy that for our baby we had a baby cot, baby chair and many toys in the apartment waiting for her.
I really liked the cleaning service and the fact that the cleaning service team worked very quickly and they were extremely friendly. (What i would recommend that baby cot sheets should be changed as often as any others. )Also room service was very nice, its fantastic if you can order a thai massage for 1 hour into your room (and it costs only 300 baths) in 15 minutes whenever you want and the same about food. Also pool area and water was clean and charming.
We found Hannas local friend Becky very helpful for us. She helped us organize some trips and find best places to eat. So many thanks also to her! All in all this apartment is fantastic, because location is very good (about 200-300 m to beach), its clean, spacious and Hanna helps in every question if anything is needed.

 

By Sirli from Tallinn

Just what I wanted!! A beautiful, spacious & nicely decorated ap

A very lovely apartment with a very helpful owner. I saw this apartment after months of reading reviews of different hotels in Phuket. There's a lot to choose from but I just can't seem to get what I want, too pricey, busy locations, negative reviews and so on..

Then I found this vacation rental, read/saw the reviews of satisfied guests,browse & adored the pictures so I emailed the owner right away and Hanna (the lovely owner) quickly respond.

even with time difference (she's in Europe, I live in asia) she really tried to respond to all of my emails & queries in a very friendly/warm manner. She even let us check-in earlier than the scheduled time and I really, really appreciate that.

This apartment is really elegant, not only in pictures. All of my friends loved it. Plus there's free 5 bottled waters daily and wi-fi connection

There's a washing machine if you want to wash your own clothes and hang it outside in the veranda. They also have numerous hangers and clips.

The reception staff is helpful especially the young (20yo) guy (I forgot his name, I'm not good with names) in the night shift.

Everything is in a walking distance, convenience stores, beach, shopping and restaurants and they even have this small terminal for taxi and tuktuk just outside the property.

This place is also ideal for families with kids because there are toys and stuff they can use in the beach/pool.

I would definitely recommend this place to my friends who are planning to go Phuket.

By Kyle from Japan

Home away from home

This is a spacious and beautifully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment situated in a fantastic location. It is a pleasant 5 minute walk to Karon city centre. You will want for nothing as this apartment has absolutely everything supplied, from the free wifi and cable tv to a fully equipped kitchen. The service that we received from the staff that run the apartments was very friendly and very efficient ... Always happy to help. The owner, Hanna, was a pleasure to deal with and went out of her way to make sure our holiday was perfect.

 

By Ruth and Tony from Perth, Western Australia on 7/19/2012 for a stay in 6/1/2012 at

Wonderful stay

What an absolutely awesome time we had here. I booked this apartment with Hanna nearly a year and a half before actually going. It was a delight to work through her, she was so caring making sure that the week would be one I will always remember. I went there for a week to celebrate my upcoming 50th birthday and four of us stayed in Hanna's flat. As soon as I found it on the internet I contacted her. Within hours she had answered and I had my booking. Before my arrival she sent me suggestions of what we could do in Phuket and half way through my stay I received a phone call from her to ensure everything was to my satisfaction.
The web site does not lie, the flat is identical to the photo's and one of the largest and most comfortable I have ever stayed in. It had everything we desired and the washing machine was a major hit. It is situated within walking distance of the beach and the many places to eat in Karon.
Every morning we ate breakfast at a leisurely pace and on returning to the apartment we found that it had already been cleaned for the day.
I honestly cannot rave enough about the place. So if you are thinking about booking, do not hesitate, go ahead and book.

 

By Delia from Durban

 

Fantastic apartment, great holiday

We had a wonderful week in Hanna's lovely apartment! It was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We have never before stayed in such a well equipped holiday apartment. Located in a calm area, yet only a 10 minute walk to the beach and Karon center. Helpful staff and good service. This was our third trip to Phuket, and our favourite area is definitely Karon Beach. We can't wait to go back...

 

By Nina & Johan from Norway

Comfortable and easy holiday

Our stay at Hanna's holiday home was wonderful. We have 2 small children and the condo was perfect for our family, thanks to the high chair, cot, toys and child friendly layout. It was an easy walk to the beach and town for dinners. And we highly recommend calling Becky for tours - she made our stay so enjoyable. We felt like we were leaving a friend when we left.

 

By Cara from China

Fantastic apartment

That apartment have all things that you need for comfortable life: very nice furniture, well equiped kitchen, two bathrooms and one with washing machine, wi-fi. Style of aparment is very modern. Rooms are spacious. This apartment is situated in very calm,relaxing place with own swimming pool so you can stay there all day long. We've already stayed there twice and liked that apartment very much.

 

By Lubov from Moscow

Home Away From Home

This apartment was simply fantastic when you travel overseas you don't expect to have all the mod cons that you do at home but with this apartment you get that and more. Hanna has thought of everything and more we could not believe the ammenities within the apartment everything from power adapters to hair dryers, straighteners and curling irons and a well equipped kitchen. The apartment is just so warm and comfortable great pool areas and just a short walk to the beach and the middle of karon, would definetely return again.

 

By Craig from Brisbane, Australia

A Wonderful Trip!

The service that I experienced at the hotel was fantastic! Cleaning, breakfast and other assistance worked great and I felt very well treated during my trip.
The apartment we stayed in was very cozy, elegant, fresh and clean. Everything you could possibly need was in the apartment, such as kitchen utensils, towels, hair accessories in the bathroom and much more.
At the apartment has two nice pools, but it was not far from the sea. Luxury to choose where you want to swim! The apartment is located both near the sea, restaurants and nightlife, but not in the center. This means that it is not noisy at night in that area.
What I like most was how happy I was the apartment we lived in, I was pleasantly surprised when I came into the apartment and saw how nice it was! A plus for those who worked there also, they were super nice. Do not hesitate to rent this apartment during your stay in Phuket!

 

By Julia from Oslo, Norway on 1/23/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011

 

Excellent Location and Gorgeous Apartment

Are you looking for a really great holiday in Phuket? Without any doubts, this is the best option you can get. Beautiful decorated, very spacious apartment with all possible amenities, truly comfortable in every single aspect. On top - it's only 3 minutes walk to an outstanding beach and Karon's center which offer an amazing choice of restaurants and other entertainments. We have also visited Patong beach, which is only 5 minutes drive. We would really recommend you to visit the big shopping mall Jungceilon.
In summary, our vacation has been the best ever! We have already booked our next holiday in December.

 

By Josefin from Gothenburg on 1/12/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011

Delightful Apartment & Perfect Location

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely apartment and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. It couldn't be better! We can't wait to be back.

 

By Irene from Sweden on 1/15/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011

Fabulous!

This was the last leg of our trip to Thailand and boy was it wonderful to open the door to Hanna's apartment! It is very well appointed with all the comforts of home. Located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the beach.

 

When searching for a place to stay in Karon I expected the pictures to look better than the actual place - which is often the case. Well, I was wrong. Hanna's apartment is truly as beautiful as the photo's that are on the website. With a family of 5, it was everything I needed. I arranged to have an extra bed brought in everywhere we stay while in Thailand (2 hotels and Hanna's place), the five and four star hotels brought in roll-a-way cots that were flimsy and uncomfortable. Hanna had an actual mattress/bed for my son which he very much appreciated!

 

The kitchen had everything one would need if you decided to stay in and cook a meal for your family - we didn't, but the option was nice. A nice size flat screen tv and dvd located in the living room was a plus for the kids. The bathrooms were lovely and very generous in size. One would think that with the beautiful beach located within walking distance that the pool would go unused but my children started and ended their day with the pool so that was great. My husband was able to get his daily morning workouts in at the gym located in the complex and meet us poolside for breakfast.

A nice surprise was to hear from Hanna herself, calling to make sure that my family was being taken care of and that we were enjoying our stay in her apartment.
Many people are of the opinion that accomodations are not so important when on vacation since the majority of time is spent outside of the hotel or vacation apartment. With a family of five, a day out can be exhausting so to be able to come back to a beautiful, spacious apartment is an important part of a relaxing vacation. We definitely got it here. A perfect ending to a wonderful vacation. Thank you, Hanna!

 

By Terry, Washington, USA 8/15/2011 for a stay in 8/2/2011

Feel at home in a calm location 

The appartment is even nicer and bigger than it appears in the pictures. It is designed to a high standard. We liked everything about it, even the tiny details. Very close to beach and center of town. Easy access to Wifi. The owner was very helpful.

 

The alley was really beautiful. Turn left from the ally into the main street and a couple of hundred meters down there are restaurants and teahouses buzzing with locals and tourists. I have recommended it to friends and with recommend it to anyone who's thinking of a nice comfortable appartment to rent in Phuket.

 

By Guest, Iran-Tehran on 8/4/2011 for a stay in 7/27/2011

Wonderful, pituresque and in a great location

We found the check in easy, altough we had to pay an extra 3% on top of the balance owing when we arrived as we paid the balance by credit card. This was unexpected, and we believe that it should state on the terms and conditions that there will be an additional charge (of 3%) if using credit card. It got a bit messy as the receptionist told us of the charge, but didn't add it to the balance, so on our last day we were landed with a 1400(odd) charge to pay in cash!
The appartment was fantastic, could't fault it at all, the owner had thought of every home comfort, the decor far exceeded our expectations. There is plent of room in the appartment and the location is perfect, I would happily use this appartment again (not something that we would normally do, but it is so good).
The breakfasts are good, although in high season I'm not sure if there are enough tables and staff to accomodate the amount of holiday makers. The service is good, and friendly, room service happens around 3 or 4 pm, so quite often we had just returned home to get ready to go out when they would arrive to clean.
Overall we would recommend this appartment for location, facilities, and luxury.
We also recieved complimentry bottled water every day and there was a lovely fruit basket on arrival, the swimming pools are beautiful, and the location is quite (off the main road)
Overall - Fantastic ! :)

 

By Wewerehere from Mandurah, Western Australia on 7/17/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011

 

What a lovely, well furnished, well appointed apartment

Friendly people, nice location, close to Karon beach and shopping. Get a scooter (150 Bht per day) fantastic way to get around. Not as busy as Patong but has all you need (Patong only about 6-8 km away)

 

By Coswecan from Korumburra Australia on 6/14/2011 for a stay in 5/1/2011

Absolutely fantastic
The apartment is magically beautiful and meets all requirements for comfortable accommodation in a beautiful surroundings. There is nothing more you could wish. In addition, very close to both a stunning beach and the city center. It is wonderful to stay so close to everything, to spontaneously be able to go a few meter to meet a huge variety of restaurants, cafes, shops, beauty salons and especially the Thai life without being constantly dependent on the rental car or taxi. Still, the apartment is located in a very peaceful and quiet area. The breakfast is something that surprised us in a very positive way because it's not usual when you rent an apartment. It was very good with a great selection. I want to say thank you so much Hanna, you really care and a big thank you to all the staff - you are wonderful! I can't wait to be back in April next year.

By Anna B., Sweden on 11/2/2011 for a stay in 3/26/2011

Great stay at KHA

We had a magnificent stay at KHA and really appreciated the comforts of such a well-appointed apartment. We can only highly recommend it to our family and friends as it made our stay in Karon such a memorable experience.

We look forward to returning same time next year.

 

By Bebrash from Melbourne Australia on 4/22/2011 for a stay in 4/1/2011

A perfect apartment!

We have traveled for many years to Karon and rented hotel rooms so this was the first time we rented an apartment. We had butterflies in our stomachs the whole trip down to Thailand and wondered if we had made the right decision. This apartment was above our expectations; it had everything one could wish for. It was lovely and the decoration was nice and neat and Hanna had thought of everything you need. The staff was nice and the pool area very cozy. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the beach. We rented the apartment for an entire month of March 2011 and after three weeks home in Sweden, we wanted to return, so now we have rented the whole November 2011. Ensure that it will be in Hanna's apartment we will stay each time. I would like to give a rose to Hanna as she really worked on so we would enjoy our stay and thanks for all the roses you send to our son and his girl when they married.

 

By Halvardsson from Södertälje, Sweden, on 4/22/2011 for a stay in 3/1/2011

Wonderful Vacation

Hannas apartment was well-furnished and everything we needed were there. Only few minutes walk to go eating and to the beach. Pools were greatful, we liked the topper one because it was suitable for our children.

Karon View is situated on the hill and because of that there was good wind. It was very nice:). We spend two weeks in Karon View and these weeks were wonderful.

If I will visit Phuket again, I will return in your apartment and I will tell to my friends also, who wants to visit Phuket.

Thank you so much Hanna!!

 

By Mann from Tallin on 3/15/2011 for a stay in 2/1/2011

Comfortable stay

I stayed in Karon apartments for a week and enjoyed very much. My little kids enjoyed the spacious area and the swimming pool.

 

By Jack Yan from Hong Kong on 2/23/2011 for a stay in 2/1/2011

Beautiful apartment

Was met at the airport by driver and taken on the approx 45 minute journey to the apartment.
The check in was quick with very friendly and informed staff. We were taken up to the apartment and shown around and informed how to use tv's etc.The apartment was lovely exactly like the internet photos and the kitchen area is very well equipped with all you could possibly need.

The apartment was only a few minutes from the beach and a 15 minute walk to the main shopping/eating areas. We had arranged breakfast by the pool but it was average with not much of a selection although the staff here again were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again if we are returning to Karon Beach.

By Jane from Scotland on 2/8/2011 for a stay in 1/1 2011

Wonderful holiday

Wonderful stay, feel better than home. Unbelievable amenities. Friendly and fast acting management. Thanks to Hanna, Max and to all management and housekeeping staff.

 

By Hakan from Istanbul on 2/4/2011 for a stay in 1/1/2011

A Pleasure to Come Home to Everyday 

Stayed at this very beautiful apartment for 6 days with 4 friends. Staff service was always prompt and polite. Hanna herself was very warm and attentive, dropping by personally to greet us and attending very quickly and professionally to our queries. A real delightful host!

The apartment is very well-maintained and decorated, feeling like the luxury vacation home. Environment was quiet, and a wonderful pleasure to return to and relax in after returning from a day out. Being able to cook when we wanted to stay in, and do our laundry anytime also set staying in this apartment apart from a hotel. The swimming pool was conveniently a few steps away downstairs for us to cool off in.

The apartment complex is very near Karon beach and town center, and it is near other areas like Patong beach. A minor downside would be the public road that leads to it from the town, it is quite a walk as the road is narrow and quite broken in some parts, and sometimes the sewage smell can be overpowering. Recommended to have your own transport and then the stay was great!

 

By Weiwei from Singapore on 12/12/2010 for a stay in 12/1/2010

Home Away From Home

Great place for family and group travel in Karon. Close to beach, town and some tourist attraction. Hanna is great person to deal with.

Thank you again Hanna!

By Merry from Seattle, WA, USA on 12/11/2010 for a stay in 11/1/2010

Hi Hanna
Just a short note to say we had an absolute ball in Phuket, the apartment was just perfect everything we could have asked for was there, employees extremely helpful and friendly.  I will be definitely be telling anyone that is going to Phuket to stay at Karon apartments.  I am not on Facebook however my girls are so if you could please give me your link I can send you some photos to show you what a fantastic time we had.  Again thankyou for helping to make our holiday in Karon a memorable time it was great to spend precious time with my girls, they grow up way too fast.

Again thankyou

 

By Maxine, Australia, November 2010

Fantastic Week at Karon Holiday apartment

My family & I had a great time in the Karon View Resort recently. The staff was lovely & we really felt relaxed & didn't really want to come home!
The breakfast was fine, a good variety & again the staff were very friendly & helpful.
We ate a couple of other meals at the restaurant & all the meals were great with a large menu selection to choose from.
The apartment has quality furnishings & really has everything you may need for a relaxing holiday. The kids enjoyed the pool & the beach is only a 5 minute walk away. The apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood with shops & restaurants very close by.
Hanna was excellent with handling our booking & organizing four airport transfer.
We all enjoyed our stay & we will definitely return to Karon View Resort the next time we visit Phuket.

 

By Bigstevo from Melbourne Australia on 11/23/2010 for a stay in 11/1/2010

Lovely!

Came here with my spouse & our parents. Location is perfect, close to both beach + the town, and the staff was great too. Apartment is decorated very beautifully and was very comfortable, Definitely recommend it!

 

By MM22 from Cambodia on 11/1/2010 for a stay in 10/1/2010

An excellent Getaway to a beautiful beach and elegant apartment

This serviced apartment is comfortable, beautiful and very functional for families with children that require kitchen facilities. Hanna is the landlord and she is very accomodating and friendly to help us arrange everything prior to our stay. It is a two bedroom apartment with available cot and highchair. There are two pools (one is good for small kids and one good for older kids / adults with the jumping board) which provides alternate access between the beach and the pool. The apartment is tucked away enough so that you have the feeling of "boutique hotel" but yet it's a 5-10 minute walk to Karon beach (which is absolutely glorious) and 10 minutes walk to the center of Karon. There are couple of big resorts also, so plenty of eating out options if you don't want to cook.
If we have to point out one down-side, it would be the steps to & from the apartment and to the pool. Not exactly friendly for the strollers, but it's only 20 steps so carrying your babies / toddlers there are viable options.
We would highly recommend this apartment for families that would prefer non-big-hotel experience.

 

By travelmadame from Shanghai, China on 10/16/2010 for a stay in 10/1/2010

Great location with style! 

We stayed in k'Hannas condo for about 4 nights and 5 days, and really enjoyed the place. The condo is very close to everything. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. I have recommended this place to many people and when I stay in Phuket again, I will stay here!!!

 By Zach Sullivan from Bangkok on 7/12/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010

Lovely, big and comfortable!
We have had a really good time and are very pleased with the stay in your lovely apartment that we thought were big and comfortable.

 

Thank you! Best regards Daniel, Sweden (April 2010)

Beautiful apartment with great location in Karon

I stayed in the apartment for two weeks in December together with a friend. Never before have we been to such a modern yet comfortable apartment. The tinted windows lit up the whole apartment and made the rooms feel even larger than they already was. There was a lot of art on the walls which gave a very tasteful expression.

 

All the rooms were furnished in elegant style and there was a lot of storage space. Every room had its own air-condition system which made the apartment into a comfortable getaway from the humidity and heat that was outside. The kitchen was large and well equipped with everything you could possibly need.

 

The two bathrooms were great in size and clean with both a bathtub and a washing machine. The balconies all hade very pleasant views over the surrounding environment that included a lake and a beautiful combination of colorful plants. You also have access to two swimming pools and an air-conditioned gym which is located in the apartment complex.

 

One of the things we liked the most was that the apartment was located in such a calm area that there was no problem sleeping at night, yet only a few minutes walk to the night life downtown and the large beach next to it.

Only a few minutes in a tuck-tuck or a taxi away from Karon is the shopping and party paradise Patong which I highly recommend to visit.

 

I would like to say that this apartment is an excellent place to stay in while in Thailand because of the beautiful interior and perfect location. I would very much prefer this apartment to any hotel.

 

Thank you, Hanna, for an extremely pleasant stay in your gorgeous apartment, I will be returning for sure!

Karin, Gothenburg, Sweden

Without a doubt our best vacation!

Our stay at Hanna's was the best vacation experience we have ever had. The apartment exceeded our expectations widely, and with amenities such as bathtub, washer and dryer, and a complete kitchen, it felt like our second home, but being in Thailand. Also, even though the location of the apartment is quiet and serene, you are never more than a few minutes walk away from either the city or the beach, a perfect combination for a relaxing vacation.


The interior of the apartment was luxurious with Western European standard executed in traditional Thai style. The large, tinted windows throughout the apartment made for excellent views over both the pool area and the lake outside and being on the large balconies made us feel that we were inside a tropical jungle with all the palm trees and other plants. There is also the added comfort of air conditioning in every room which makes for a very special experience where we could escape the outside humidity and heat whenever we felt for it, especially useful since we were travelling with two small children.


The service level of all the staff and management was excellent. Tired upon arrival, we did not have to go shopping since the staff had already filled up the fridge with every item we needed, and this was very convenient for us since we needed to stock up for our two children. Also, the staff was very helpful in booking both taxis and, for example boat trips, and we felt that the help we got was both professional and competitive when it came to both price and quality.


The stay at Hanna's was a great experience were all of us felt very much at home and perfectly taken care of by professional and caring staff. We have never been more relaxed after a vacation and this is, to us, what was most important.
Me and my family were extremely satisfied with our stay at Hanna's, and we are already planning a return trip within the near future!


Best regards, and a very big thank you.

Petter with family. Sweden. (September 2009)

Most amazing place we've been to!

We are a family that love to travel. We have pretty much been all over the world and lived in many different hotels and rented apartments. But the apartment and location in Karon has satisfied all of our senses and requirements. With all possible amenities, extremely large and elegant rooms, 3 minutes walk to the city center as well as the best beach, it made our holiday best it could be.       

After a while we actually got the feeling that we were at home. I personally prefer quiet areas, but my children are 21 and 23 years old, and, with their girlfriends, they of course wanted to experience the night life. This apartment is close to everything! Yet it is still very quiet and safe at the same time.
It was the most amazing place we've been to. We will heartily recommend this place to our friends and we will return as soon as we possibly can.

Thank you a superb vacation!

Kristina and family. Gothenburg, Sweden, March 2009